Game Design – Week 11 – Updating Workflow – Mind Like Water

Game Design – Week 11 – Updating Workflow – Mind Like Water

“‘Be shapeless and formless.. like water’ (Bruce Lee)” by Akinini.com is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

“Have a mind like water.”

― David Allen,  GTD

SUMMARY

I’m sorry, I should have done this assignment a long time ago.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

i was on construct 3, and I like this game engine because it has simplified things for beginners and ready-made code

Construct 3 / PlayCanvas – Javascript

I had a hard time with Javascript and I believe coding isn’t my thing. i struggled to figure out even the simplest code, and wish that I could understand it better. i plan on working with Javascript to become better at coding, so we’ll see how that turns out

Unity – C#

I found this one a bit easier but still struggled

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Construct.net

to me, Construct 3 seems easier to use than other game engines, like Unity.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

Screenshot from editor.construct.net

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

  • Set a timer
  • Spend 30 minutes in this ‘room’
Image from bananatreelog.com

 

STUDIO (CREATIVITY)

Screenshot from Construct Beginner’s Guide

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

i learned a few new things about coding, which isn’t saying much considering I know basically nothing about coding, and I plan on practicing with more coding to be better at it in the future

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *